Storm Crossed

Storm CrossedStorm Crossed by Lesley Mitchum
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Storm Crossed is a very well written paranormal romance about a young woman by the name of Cami. During an outing in the woods she finds herself inexplicably drawn to a strange pool of water that she had never noticed before. As she wades into the water to retrieve an item she sees sparkling at the bottom, a storm rolls in and lightning strikes the water before she can make it to the bank. After her accident, strange things begin to happen, especially whenever she becomes angry and her senses are painfully enhanced. To add more confusion to the situation, there is the mysterious stranger, Christian, who shows up claiming he knows what is going on with her and that he can help. She feels an intense draw to him and from the smoldering looks he sends Cami, it’s apparent he feels it as well. But danger lurks in the shadows as others seem to be aware of Cami’s condition and they wish to exploit her new abilities. Can she and Christian weather the storm lurking on the horizon?

I would first like to state that I received this book free through NetGalley for an honest review. To be truthful, the first chapter had me wondering but once I got further into the novel, all the pieces fell into place and I was hooked. If it weren’t for real life intruding, I would have read this through in one night. The writer has an excellent sense of adventure and suspense and I would be very interested in further works – hopefully in this series – as there are several characters I would love to see have their own novels. Take my advice, give this book a chance, it’s electrifying!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

