Unlikely Friendships: Dogs

Unlikely Friendships: Dogs: 37 Stories of Canine Compassion and CourageUnlikely Friendships: Dogs: 37 Stories of Canine Compassion and Courage by Jennifer S. Holland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I would first like to start off by stating that I received this free through NetGalley for an honest review. This is a wonderfully charming nonfiction work depicting the intense courage, loyalty, love, and friendship offered by numerous canine companions. Each dog’s individual story is beautifully written with a plethora of adorable and truly inspiring photos with a few interesting little side notes pertaining to the various breeds thrown in for good measure.

Being a dog lover myself, I was quite enthusiastic about reading this particular book, having heard rave reviews of other titles from this series and I was, by no means, disappointed. This was an excellent read that I couldn’t have put down even if I had wanted and it served to remind me yet again why dogs have always been and will always be an integral part of my life. I would heartily recommend this book to anyone. Be sure to read it with a box of tissues at the ready – some of these stories will make you laugh and cry all at the same time!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

