A Shift in the Air

A Shift in the AirA Shift in the Air by Patricia D. Eddy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A Shift in the Air is a heart-wrenching tale of an air elemental named Caitlin. When she was a young girl she was far too trusting of a another young elemental, Fergus, with whom she was infatuated. In a moment of weakness, she willed her element to him. It drives him mad and he makes her life a living hell for many years. She thinks that she is finally free of him for awhile and falls in love with a handsome wolf-shifter by the name of Liam. But all too soon, Fergus compels her to return to him using the bond forged when they were teenagers and tries to break her will. Can Liam and Caitlin ever be able to sever the link between her and Fergus? Or will she forever be a slave to Fergus’s madness?

I would first like to state that I received this free through NetGalley for an honest review. I was a little dubious about this book at first but something made me want to give it a chance and I am glad I did. The synopsis did not do it justice. This book was quite well written and chock full of action, passion, and a heaping helping of the supernatural – just the way I like it! The storyline was full of detail and had many interesting plot twists. The characters, while powerful, had their weaknesses but once they overcame them, they truly blossomed. I would gladly recommend this novel. Fans of the Paranormal Romance genre should definitely add this to their collection. It’s a keeper!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

