Asena Blessed

Asena Blessed  (The Chronicles of Altaica, #2)Asena Blessed by Tracy M. Joyce
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Asena Blessed is the second installment of the Chronicles of Altaica fantasy/adventure series. In this fast-paced sequel, we get to see the main character of Isaura come into her own. War, bloody, and cruel is now upon the people of Altaica. Isaura and her companions must assimilate quickly if they are to survive in this harsh new world. They train, long and hard for the enemy is fast approaching and will show them no mercy. Isaura’s newfound powers grow with every passing day but she fears embracing them. What will happen when she realizes her full potential? Will there be anything left to salvage after all is said and done?

I would first like to state that I received this free from the author in exchange for an honest review. To be truthful, I didn’t know if the momentum of the previous book could be maintained, but wow! This book really blew me away. I could not put it down. It was way better than the first in the series, which was quite good in its own right. It was jam-packed full of action, magic, politics, and burgeoning love. The character of Isaura not only blossomed but became a powerhouse of an avenging angel. If this is what I have to look forward to, sign me up for the rest of the series. Trust me when I say to give this one a chance – sword & sorcery never looked so good!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

