Downfall Tide

Downfall Tide (Aeon's Legacy, #2)Downfall Tide by Alexis Glynn Latner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Downfall Tide is an action-packed thrill ride of epic sci-fi fantasy and the second book in the Aeon’s Legacy series. Numerous years later, we find our brave adventurers have started to settle into life on Green. Crops are starting to gain a small foothold and a city has been built. More people have risen from stasis and a small handful of children have been born, some of which are nearly grown. But not all is well on the home front. When an object emerges from space in a bright flash of light and falls into orbit, unforeseen events abound and will try the mettle of all.

I would first like to state that I received this from the author in exchange for an honest review. That being said, I am truly impressed with this story. Typically, the second book in a series seems to lack the momentum of the first, but in Downfall Tide this is not the case at all. I found myself engrossed by the fine attention to detail and could truly envision the alien world as seen by the main characters. The storyline was excellent, the characters intensely likeable and easy to empathize with, and the pace steady. I couldn’t put this one down once I got started. I love a good space opera and this one is in a whole other league from the majority I have read. Another gem from Ms. Latner. Bravo!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

