Storm of Ecstasy

Storm of Ecstasy (Guardians of the Realms, #9)Storm of Ecstasy by Setta Jay
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Storm of Ecstasy is a paranormal fantasy romance novel based loosely on Greek and Norse mythology and is the ninth book in the Guardian of the Realms series. The main characters, Pothos and Gefn, find themselves thrown together as fated mates. The mating frenzy couldn’t have come at a worse time for either of them or their worlds. An ancient evil is stirring and spilling out into the mortal realm of Earth. With Pothos gone, his father, Hades, and the other Guardians must battle the puppets of the Tria without his help…

I would first like to state that I received this through NetGalley for an honest review. I thought I would give this book a shot as I love mythology and I was intrigued by the synopsis. Unfortunately, for me it fell a bit flat where the storyline is concerned. The raw materials were there but it seemed that the largest portion of the novel was devoted to the sex scenes. I would have loved to see a bit more world building to offset the over-abundance of love scenes. That being said, this was a decent story all in all and I would recommend it to fans of the genre.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

