The Underground Trilogy

The Underground Trilogy Box Set: Wings of Shadow, Wings of Memory, Wings of LightThe Underground Trilogy Box Set: Wings of Shadow, Wings of Memory, Wings of Light by Anna Kyss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Underground Trilogy is a paranormal fantasy romance. The main character, Meghan, is visiting England by herself before starting college. She meets a young man named Kiernan who drags her to what she believes is just an underground club. Far too late, she finds out that there is much more to it than that. The Fae are very much real and she is now their prisoner! Can she ever hope to escape the clutches of the dark fae? Will Kiernan fight for the human girl he is enamored of or will he continue to blindly follow his father’s orders?

I would first like to state that I received the audiobook of the trilogy free from the author in exchange for an honest review. That being said, I love all things fae and this set did not disappoint by any means. The romance was decent, the characters multi-faceted, and the pace steady. I have to say of all the characters, Kiernan and Wish were my favorites. I liked Wish because he was just hilarious. Kiernan on the other hand, was brooding and forever doubting himself at first (I do love my brooding heroes!). Over the course of the trilogy we really get to see him come out of his shell and shine. Meghan was a decent heroine, she just got on my nerves at times with her indecisiveness (a bit reminiscent of Bella from Twilight). However this was a good set, full of suspense, magic, and love (not just of the romantic sort). Lovers of fantasy romance, buckle-up because this is one ride you don’t want to miss!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

