Can’t Forget

Can't Forget (Solum, #2)Can’t Forget by Colleen S. Myers
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Can’t Forget is a sci-fi adventure romance. The main character, Elizabeth, had been captured from Earth by the diabolical E’mani after they infected the populace with a strange mind-altering virus. While she is now living with the less advanced Fost people, she still suffers flashbacks from the torture the E’mani inflicted on her during her captivity. She is desperately in love with one of the Fost clan chiefs, Marin, but everything is happening to her so fast that her head is spinning. When the E’mani attack her within the grounds of her new home, shattering her sense of safety, revenge becomes her number one priority. In the end, will her quest for vengeance prove to be too much for Marin to take…?

I would first like to state that I received this through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. That being said, this was a pretty decent sci-fi book. The characters were fairly well developed, the pace relatively steady once you got past the first handful of chapters. While this was a bit of a slow starter for me, my biggest complaint was that there weren’t enough details from the previous book woven into the story. I wasn’t completely lost but I feel that the story overall would’ve come together better and made more sense with more detail and backstory. All in all I did enjoy the tale and I think fans of the genre would as well but it may be best to start with book one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

