Rose Petal Graves (Extended Edition)

Rose Petal Graves (The Lost Clan #1)Rose Petal Graves by Olivia Wildenstein
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rose Petal Graves is a romantic fantasy geared toward young adults. The main character, Catori, is summoned home from college due to the mysterious death of her mother. When the all too handsome medical examiner arrives, sparks begin to fly – quite literally! She is swept into a world she never knew existed. But as more secrets are revealed, and the danger escalates, Cat soon realizes she might just be in over her head.

I would first like to state that I received an ARC for my honest review. Having read and enjoyed the novella length story, I was very excited to have the chance to read this extended edition. For me, the storyline was quite engaging with a steady pace all throughout. The heroine was extremely impulsive, which considering her age and what she was enduring made her all the more realistic to me. The story itself was full of detail and suspense that kept me guessing right up to the end. In short, this edition was well worth the missed sleep due to my inability to put it down. For fans of fantasy and the fae, give it a chance. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

