To Refine Like Silver

To Refine Like SilverTo Refine Like Silver by Jeanna Ellsworth
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Not at all what I was hoping.

I usually like new renditions of classics but unfortunately, this one fell short of the mark for me. It was far too preachy and I frequently found myself making excuses to set my Kindle aside. The names of the characters were the only things that matched up with the original and the new storyline did nothing for it. The plot was boring, the characters were rendered lackluster, and the pace was excruciatingly slow. I typically like the character of Elizabeth Bennet but she was so annoying and unrealistic in this story that I wanted to throttle her. I am, however, grateful that it was listed as free at the time of purchase because I would be truly upset had I shelled out money for this.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

